Dreams – Rhymed Verse

I want rest

Without getting in bed.

Once in that nest

I feel comfort that’s all in my head.

When I drift off to sleep

I don’t even notice.

The dreams are memories I want to keep

As they are beautiful like a blooming lotus.

Alas, they whither in the morning

And I no longer remember my dreams.

I fall into mourning

For my forgotten scenes.

 

Today, I woke up tired, and unable to remember what I had dreamed about. Personally, I don’t often remember my dreams, and when I do it’s because I am lucid dreaming. I wish I could remember more of my dreams, as being asleep is such a large part of life.

 

Cover Photo Credit: Pixabay

Leave a Reply

