Martyr – Daily Prompt

Martyr

I stood my ground

And refused to give way to their rule

For while I am but a single meek being

I am not one to be called a fool.

 

As the world around me crumbles

I shall not sit by and wait

While I watch the place that I love become

A being that with the slightest touch dissipates.

 

I, who am willing to give up my life

For the sake of what I believe

To create hope that will never die

So there will be no need to grieve.

 

My passion may be unparalleled to others

And while I may be the only starter

I’ll never simply lay down and die

So I will just have to be a martyr.

 

Cover Photo Credits: Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

