When You Were There

I was filled with happiness.

I was filled with loneliness.

I loved the world.

I hated the world.

I embraced each day with joy.

I faced each day in fear.

I knew I was loved.

I knew I was in danger.

I loved with all my might.

I hid my emotions with all my might.

I showed every feeling I felt.

I put on a front so no one else could see.

I knew I was safe in your arms.

I knew I would never be safe with you.

I sadly left you first at the end of our lives.

I finally left you behind in this life.

I loved you with everything I had.

I loved you with everything I had.

 

Cover Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

