Imperfection

I am imperfect in every sense.
 It is what makes me human.
 I may dislike what I see, but this is me.
 It is what I live with every day.
 I can choose to keep what I see or change it.

I am imperfect in every sense.
 And I will always be filled with imperfection.
 I may be this way forever, no matter what.
 And I must learn to accept that fact.
 I can attempt to become perfect.

I am imperfect in every sense.
 Without fail this will be so.
 I know that even the perfect, are imperfect.
 Without emotion humanity will become perfect.
 I do not want to become perfect.

I am imperfect in every sense.
 This is what makes me human.
 I am happy that I am imperfect, because I am me.
 This is what makes everyone unique.
 I am perfect in my own imperfect way.

Cover Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

