Starlight

Starlight, Starbright

There are no stars I see tonight.

I wish I may, I wish I might

See a star in the sky tonight.

No more do stars shine white

As they hide behind pollution, away from my sight.

Even when the world should be dark at midnight

The cities are lit in front of my sight.

I yearn to see the gloriousness of your light

That may one day may engulf my night.

For your strong rays will serve as my sunlight

And never again will I want to leave your night.

Starlight, Starbright.

 

Cover Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

