When I Am Old

When I Am Old
 I Will Look Back At My Past With Comfort
 For It Shall Be Filled With Happiness And Love
 As Though All Along I Was A Child Experiencing Things Anew

When I Am Old
 I May Not Remember Everything
 But The Importance Will Remain Buried In My Heart
 Where I Have Happily Locked It Away To Be Let Out Someday

When I Am Old
 I May Feel Alone And Close To Death
 However I Will Be Surrounded By My Loved Ones
 Whether They Be With Me Physically Or Spiritually

When I Am Old
 I Will Continue On With No Regrets
 And I Will Confidently Move On To What Is Awaiting
 Whether That Be In This World Or The Next

Cover Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

