Lie

I told a lie once.

And it became my truth.

Each new lie forced me deeper and deeper.

Until finally the only truth.

Is that I am a liar.

I created a good person.

And thus I became someone with a fake front.

So while I am good on the outside.

On the inside, I am despicable.

My family knows not my truth.

Nor do they know my lie.

TO them I am just a good child.

One to be proud of.

Not even my “friends” know the truth.

How can they be my friends, when they know naught?

Alone in a world where I am good.

If only my lie had not become me.

Had I known what I know now.

I’d never have lied in the first place.

Cover Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Leave a Reply

